Donington Park to play host to 2016 BTCC launch event


Donington Park will once again play host to the season launch of the Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship with organisers announcing Tuesday 22 March for the event.

The Leicestershire circuit has hosted the annual event for the last four years and will give media and fans their first glimpse at the 2016 competitors.

While the morning will see the teams and drivers take part in media duties, the afternoon will be open to the public as the cars take on the National circuit in the only official pre-season test.

“We’re delighted to welcome back the BTCC for its annual Season Launch in 2016.” said Christopher Tate, Managing Director of Donington Park.

“The fact that this will be the fourth consecutive season that Donington Park hosted this important event is testament to how well it has been received by everyone involved in the BTCC, as well as the media and fans alike. It’s a fantastic way to launch what I’m sure will yet another unforgettable season for the BTCC and Donington Park.”

2016 BTCC Season Launch
22 March – Donington Park

2016 BTCC Calendar
Sat 2/Sun 3 April – Brands Hatch (Indy), Kent
Sat 16/Sun 17 April – Donington Park, Leicestershire
Sat 7/Sun 8 May – Thruxton, Hampshire
Sat 4/Sun 5 June – Oulton Park (Island), Cheshire
Sat 18/Sun 19 June – Croft, North Yorkshire
Sat 30/Sun 31 July – Snetterton, Norfolk
Sat 13/Sun 14 August – Knockhill, Fife
Sat 27/Sun 28 August – Rockingham, Northamptonshire
Sat 17/Sun 18 September – Silverstone, Northamptonshire
Sat 1/Sun 2 October – Brands Hatch (Grand Prix), Kent