F3 Euroseries Calendar Released

The calendar for the most competitive young-guns series, the 2010 Formula 3 Euroseries campaign has been revealed. The series organisers have 8 confirmed race weekends for the 2010 season. The series will visit 5 different countries, and 8 different tracks.

The series will support the popular DTM series at 7 of its 8 race weekends, with the 8th event being held at Magny Cours, in France, as part of the French 'Super Serie FFSA'

The current 8 weekends, 16 race calendar starts off at Hockenheim on the 23rd to 25th April, alongside the opening round of the 2010 DTM.

The calendar in full:

  1. Hockenheim, Germany. 23rd to 25th April. DTM Support
  2. Valencia, Spain. 21st to 23rd May. DTM Support
  3. Norisring, Germany. 2nd to 4th July. DTM Support
  4. Nurburging, Germany. 6th to 8th August. DTM Support
  5. Zandvoort, Holland. 20th to 22nd August. DTM Support
  6. Brands Hatch, UK. 3rd to 5th September. DTM Support
  7. Oschersleben, Germany. 17th to 19th September. DTM Support
  8. Magny Cours, France. 15th to 17th October. French 'Super Serie FFSA'

There are also discussions over the addition of a 9th event during the season, but nothing has been confirmed as of yet.