Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/thecheck/public_html/wp-content/themes/inhype/content-single.php on line 24
Porsche Carrera Cup GB

Porsche Carrera Cup GB 2010 Is GO!

1 Mins read

The Porsche Carrera Cup Great Britain has officially launched it’s 2010 season at Silverstone with a capacity 28-car entry list.

The diverse entry list will see entrants from 10 teams, and drivers from as far afield as Oman (Ahmad Al Harty) and Lithuania (Jonas Gelzinis and Tautvydas Barstys).

Other new names on the grid include Richard Denny, Ray Dias and ex-Touring Car race Stephen Jelley, who will be making the switch to the 420bhp rear-wheeled drive Porsche’s.

Tony Gilham returns for a third year in the pro-am1 category as he looks to take the title for the first time.

Eight drivers lead the way in the pro category; Tim Harvey, Glynn Geddie, Michael Meadows, Euan Hankey, Tom Bradshaw, Michael Caine, Stephen Jelley and Charles Bateman.

The Carrera Cup GB season starts at Thruxton (Hampshire) over the weekend of 3/4 April.

2010 Porsche Carrera Cup GB Entry list

No Driver Category Home town Team
2 Tim Harvey pro Blackthorn, Oxon Red Line Racing
4 Steve Parish pro-am2 London Motorbase Performance
5 Mark Hazell pro-am2 Llanhennock, Gwent JHR
6 Andrew Shelley pro-am1 Thirsk Red Line Racing
7 Glynn Geddie pro Aberdeen Team Parker Racing
8 Jonas Gelzinis pro-am1 Lithuania Juta Racing
9 Michael Meadows pro Banbury Red Line Racing
10 Michael Leonard pro-am1 Naas, Ireland Team Parker Racing
13 Glenn McMenamin pro-am2 Milton Keynes Red Line Racing
15 Richard Denny pro-am2 London Parr Motorsport
16 Euan Hankey pro Taunton Team Parker Racing
18 Archie Hamilton pro-am1 Fleet Red Line Racing
19 Tautvydas Barstys pro-am1 Lithuania Juta Racing
20 George Richardson pro-am2 Nether Alderley, Cheshire Motorbase Performance
34 Tony Gilham pro-am1 Dartford, Kent Re-Design Racing
40 Ray Dias pro-am2 Middlesex GT Marques
43 Tom Bradshaw pro Blackburn JHR
44 Michael Caine pro Newmarket Motorbase Performance
48 Oliver Jackson pro-am1 Reigate Motorbase Performance
50 Paul Hogarth pro-am2 Knutsford IN2Racing
66 Liam Griffin pro-am1 Essendon, Herts Motorbase Performance
68 Tommy Dreelan pro-am1 Milltimber, Aberdeenshire Celtic Speed
70 Stephen Jelley pro Leicester Team Parker Racing
77 Charles Bateman pro Boston Motorbase Performance
79 Bob Lyons pro-am2 Oyne, Aberdeenshire Celtic Speed
87 Alex Martin pro-am1 Templecombe, Somerset GT Marques
99 George Brewster pro-am2 Edinburgh Celtic Speed
tba Ahmad Al Harthy pro-am1 Oman Red Line Racing
Related posts
Porsche Carrera Cup GB

Single seater star Jewiss makes switch to Porsche Carrera Cup GB with Team Parker

2 Mins read
2018 F4 British Champion Kiern Jewiss makes the switch to GT racing for 2021 with Team Parker Racing in Porsche Carrera Cup GB.
Porsche Carrera Cup GB

Plato back on the Porsche Carrera Cup GB grid for 2021

1 Mins read
Race winner Lewis Plato signs up for 2021 Porsche Carrera Cup GB season with Benji Hetherington’s Valluga squad.
Porsche Carrera Cup GB

Rattenbury signs on for full season of Porsche Carrera Cup GB with Redline

1 Mins read
After impressing in the season finale with Team Redline Racing, former Lamborghini champion Jake Rattenbury is back for a full season in Carrera Cup GB.

Leave a Reply