Endurance RacingEuropean Le Mans SeriesSportscars

Team Bruichladdich Become Greaves Motorsport

1 Mins read

After being a fixture on grids in both the Le Mans Series and Le Mans 24 Hours of recent years the Team Bruichladdich name will be absent in 2011, as the team become Greaves Motorsport.

The team will return for the 2011 Le Mans Series, continuing to field a Ginetta-Zytek in the LMP2, but with a Nissan engine under the new rules for the class in 2011. The team, under the Bruichladdich banner, competed at Le Mans in 2010 with drivers Tim Greaves, Karim Ojjeh and Gary Chalandon, finishing tenth overall.

Ojjeh and Chalandon have already been confirmed for the team in 2011, but a third driver is yet to be named, as Greaves seemingly eyes a more hands off role within his team.

The team previously entered a Radical in both the LMS and Le Mans 24 Hours, before switching to the Ginetta last year, enjoying a successful season including scoring a class podium in the round at the Algarve.

Related posts
European Le Mans SeriesFormula Regional European Championship

Colapinto to Skip FRECA Opener at Imola Due to ELMS Commitments in Spain

1 Mins read
Franco Colapinto will miss this weekend’s races at Imola as he focuses on racing in the European Le Mans Series in Barcelona.
24 Hours of Le MansAsian Le Mans SeriesEuropean Le Mans SeriesFIA WEC

LMP2 Suffers More Performance Cuts to Keep Hypercars Ahead

1 Mins read
More changes have been made to the LMP2 cars to ensure the Hypercars are faster ahead of the 2021 FIA World Endurance Championship.
Endurance RacingFIA WECNurburgring 24 HoursNürburgring Endurance SeriesPorsche Series

Porsche Manthey-Racing mark 25th anniversary with new partnership

3 Mins read
Porsche Manthey-Racing are celebrating their 25th anniversary this year, with a new partnership having enjoyed significant success in GT racing since 1996.

Leave a Reply