MotoGP 2011: Championship Standings After Portuguese GP

1 Mins read
Jorge Lorenzo - Photo Credit:

Jorge Lorenzo - Photo Credit:

Riders' Championship (After Round 3: Portugal)








1 Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing 1 65
2 Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda Repsol Honda Team 1 61
3 Casey Stoner AUS Honda Repsol Honda Team 1 41
4 Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Ducati Team 31
5 Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Ducati Team 30
6 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Honda Repsol Honda Team 30
7 Hiroshi Aoyama JAP Honda San Carlo Honda Gresini 28
8 Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 21
9 Colin Edwards USA Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 18
10 Hector Barbera SPA Ducati Mapfre Aspar Team MotoGP 14
11 Karel Abraham CZE Ducati Cardion AB Motoracing 12
12 Toni Elias SPA Honda LCR Honda MotoGP 12
13 Marco Simoncelli ITA Honda San Carlo Honda Gresini 11
14 Ben Spies USA Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing 10
15 Loris Capirossi ITA Ducati Pramac Racing Team 9
16 Randy de Puniet FRA Ducati Pramac Racing Team 6
17 John Hopkins USA Suzuki Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 6
18 Alvaro Bautista SPA Suzuki Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 3
Avatar photo
5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts
MotoGPNASCAR Cup Series

Trackhouse Racing Team entering MotoGP in 2024

1 Mins read
NASCAR Cup Series team Trackhouse Racing will become a MotoGP team in 2024 as they partner with Aprilia to field bikes for Miguel Oliveira and Raul Fernandez.
Circuit NewsMotorcycles

FIM ban on Russians, Belarusians to continue into 2024

2 Mins read
As Moscow’s three-day war on Ukraine extends into its 651st day, its riders as well as Minsk’s will remain barred from competing in FIM-sanctioned events through at least the start of 2024.
MotorcyclesOff Road

Gotland Grand National losing Tofta site amid Swedish Army activity

3 Mins read
The Gotland Grand National, the world’s largest enduro race, will no longer be held at Tofta shooting range after 2023 as the Swedish military increases exercises there amid the current global climate.