MotoGP 2011: Australian Grand Prix – Qualifying Result

1 Mins read
Casey Stoner - Photo Credit:

Casey Stoner - Photo Credit:

Iveco Australian Grand Prix – Qualifying Result

Pos Rider Nat Bike Team Time/Gap
1 Casey Stoner AUS Honda Repsol Honda Team 1:29.975
2 Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing +0.473
3 Marco Simoncelli ITA Honda San Carlo Honda Gresini +0.624
4 Alvaro Bautista SPA Suzuki Rizla Suzuki MotoGP +0.739
5 Andrea Dovizioso ITA Honda Repsol Honda Team +0.805
6 Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Ducati Team +0.817
7 Ben Spies USA Yamaha Yamaha Factory Racing +0.860
8 Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda Repsol Honda Team +0.896
9 Colin Edwards USA Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +1.262
10 Loris Capirossi ITA Ducati Pramac Racing Team +1.608
11 Randy de Puniet FRA Ducati Pramac Racing Team +1.660
12 Hiroshi Aoyama JAP Honda San Carlo Honda Gresini +1.914
13 Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Ducati Team +2.005
14 Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +2.048
15 Karel Abraham CZE Ducati Cardion AB Motoracing +2.079
16 Toni Elias SPA Honda LCR Honda MotoGP +2.528
107% Time: 1:36.273 (+6.298)
17 Damian Cudlin AUS Ducati Mapfre Aspar Team MotoGP +6.691
Avatar photo
5101 posts

About author
MotoGP, Moto2, Moto3 and WorldSBK writer for The Checkered Flag. Contact: [email protected]
Related posts
MotorcyclesOff Road

Gotland Grand National targeting new site in Hejdeby

2 Mins read
After being kicked off Tofta shooting range by the Swedish Army, the world’s biggest enduro race is looking to host its 2024 edition more inland in Hejdeby, pending approval of the County Board.
Circuit NewsMotorcycles

Pol Tarres breaks own bike altitude world record

1 Mins read
Yamaha’s rally raid ace Pol Tarrés set the world record for the highest altitude climb on a bike when he ascended 6,677 metres up Ojos del Salado on his Ténéré World Raid.
MotoGPNASCAR Cup Series

Trackhouse Racing Team entering MotoGP in 2024

1 Mins read
NASCAR Cup Series team Trackhouse Racing will become a MotoGP team in 2024 as they partner with Aprilia to field bikes for Miguel Oliveira and Raul Fernandez.