BRDC Formula 4

Mayer Confirms 2014 F4 Return

1 Mins read

Rahul Raj Mayer is the first driver to confirm his place on the 2014 BRDC Formula 4 Championship grid.

The 17 year old Malaysian made good progress during his maiden UK racing campaign this year, picking up three top twelve finishes as he finished the season seventeenth overall in the championship standings.

Maher will return to the grid with Hillspeed, who will be targeting title glory in 2014 after finishing runner-up this season with Seb Morris.

“It’s fantastic news Rahul is remaining a Hillspeed driver for 2014 and we’re all looking forward now to embarking on a strong winter testing programme,” said team principal Richard Ollerenshaw. “It’s always great to keep continuity with young drivers, and the aim is to obviously build on everything Rahul learnt this season and help him become a top-10 regular in the championship next season.”

Related posts
BRDC Formula 4EuroFormula Open

British Formula 4 Champion Maloney Makes EuroFormula Open Switch with Carlin

1 Mins read
Zane Maloney, the reigning British F4 champion, will switch to EuroFormula Open in 2020 with the team that took him to the title in 2019, Carlin.
BRDC Formula 4Japanese Formula 3W Series

Finalists Announced for 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award

2 Mins read
Enaam Ahmed, Jamie Chadwick, Johnathan Hoggard and Ayrton Simmons will all vie for the 2019 Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Young Driver of the Year Award.
BRDC Formula 4British F3

British Formula 3 championship returns in 2016

1 Mins read
The BRDC F4 championship has been re-branded as the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship ahead of the 2016 season.

Leave a Reply