GP3 Series

Entry List for Estoril Pre-season GP3 Test Announced

1 Mins read

The GP3 series pre-season testing begins on Thursday and sees a number of drivers yet to be announced to seats driving during the two-day test.  The already confirmed drivers join them as the start of the fifth season of GP3 rapidly approaches.

Reigning Teams’ champions ART Grand Prix bring all three of their confirmed line-up of Alex Fontana, Marvin Kirchhofer and Dino Zamparelli, while Arden International drivers Robert Visoiu, Patric Niederhauser and Jann Mardenborough are also in attendance.  The other teams to have confirmed all three drivers so far, Carlin and Marussia Manor Racing, also have their three drivers present, with Carlin running Alex Lynn, Emil Bernstorff and Luis Sa Silva, and Marussia giving track time to Patrick Kujala, Ryan Cullen and Dean Stoneman.

Koiranen GP’s two confirmed drivers Jimmy Eriksson and Santiago Urrutia are to be joined by Spanish female driver Carmen Jorda for the two-day test, while Trident Racing will have Canadian Ryan Mason testing for them alongside the already-confirmed Victor Carbone and Roman de Beer.  Status Grand Prix have already confirmed Nick Yelloly will race for them in 2014, and will run Richie Stanaway and Alfonso Celis Jr in Estoril.

Jenzer Motorsport have yet to announce any driver for the season, and will test with Norwegian Pal Varhaug, Briton Melville Mckee and Chinese driver Adderly Fong.  The Hilmer Motorsport team are absent due to the late announcement of their participation in the series having taken over the entry from Russian Time.

Estoril Pre-Season Test Entry List

1 Alex Fontana SWI ART Grand Prix
2 Marvin Kirchhofer GER ART Grand Prix
3 Dino Zamparelli GBR ART Grand Prix
4 Robert Visoiu ROM Arden International
5 Patric Niederhauser SWI Arden International
6 Jann Mardenborough GBR Arden International
7 Carmen Jorda ESP Koiranen GP
8 Jimmy Eriksson SWE Koiranen GP
9 Santiago Urrutia URU Koiranen GP
10 Alex Lynn GBR Carlin
11 Emil Bernstorff GBR Carlin
12 Luis Sa Silva MAC Carlin
14 Patrick Kujala FIN Marussia Manor Racing
15 Ryan Cullen GBR Marussia Manor Racing
16 Dean Stoneman GBR Marussia Manor Racing
20 Pal Varhaug NOR Jenzer Motorsport
21 Melville McKee GBR Jenzer Motorsport
22 Adderly Fong CHN Jenzer Motorsport
23 Victor Carbone BRZ Trident Racing
24 Roman de Beer RSA Trident Racing
25 Nelson Mason CAN Trident Racing
26 Nick Yelloly GBR Status Grand Prix
27 Richie Stanaway NZL Status Grand Prix
28 Alfonso Celis Jr MEX Status Grand Prix
Related posts
GP3 SeriesPorsche Carrera Cup Australia

Joey Mawson set for guest entry for Porsche Carrera Cup Australia

1 Mins read
Upcoming single-seater racer explores sports car options in F1 supporting Porsche Carrera Cup race.
GP3 Series

Giuliano Alesi: "Sometime it Went Good, Sometimes Bad, But I Always Learned From Them"

2 Mins read
Giuliano Alesi looks back on his 2018 GP3 Series, as he prepares for a Formula 2 test this week.
GP3 Series

Ilott Claims Third in GP3 Standings

2 Mins read
Callum Ilott rounds off a strong rookie season in the GP3 Series with third in the championship.

Leave a Reply