Formula Renault 2.0

Graham Completes Strakka Racing’s Hungaroring Eurocup Line-up

1 Mins read

Reigning BRDC F4 Winter Champion Matthew Graham will race alongside fellow Briton Jake Hughes for Strakka Racing for this weekend’s Hungaroring weekend of the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 Championship.

The team will be making their series debut in Hungary, and MSA Academy member Graham has agreed a one-off deal to race this weekend, having raced the opening two rounds of the series for AV Formula. The Briton’s primary 2014 campaign is the Formula Renault 2.0 Northern European Cup.

“I’m very pleased to be racing with Strakka and being part of its first race in the Eurocup,” says Graham. “They have a good reputation and first class engineers to get us on the pace.

“I’m also really looking forward to racing at another Eurocup meeting. It is a massive buzz to race in front of so many people on a weekend and we’ll all be looking to have a solid weekend.”

Team Principal Dan Walmsley said it was critical that the team hired someone with Eurocup experience, and both Graham and Hughes fitted that bill.

“It’s great to have Matthew in the car this weekend,” said Walmsley. “With him and Jake, Strakka has attracted a strong line-up and both are out to prove something to the Eurocup regulars. It is early days for us in the category but they are both real racers and understand the cars, so mixing it with the championship front runners is the aim.”

Related posts
24 Hours of Le MansEuropean Le Mans SeriesFormula Renault 2.0Interviews

Confident de Sadeleer ready for LMP2 jump with United Autosports

3 Mins read
Hugo de Sadeleer is preparing himself for his rookie LMP2 campaign in ELMS in 2017, with his deal with United Autosports also providing him with his 24 Hours of Le Mans debut.
Formula Renault 2.0Season Review

2016 Formula Renault 2.0 Review – Norris does the double

4 Mins read
The Checkered Flag looks back at the Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup and NEC championships, both of which were dominated and won by Lando Norris.
BTCCFIA WECFIA World Rally ChampionshipFormula 1Formula Renault 2.0MotoGP

2016’s Best Recognised At Annual Autosport Awards

2 Mins read
Nico Rosberg, Sebastian Ogier, Lando Norris and Gordon Shedden were amongst the winners in the 2016 Autosport Awards.

Leave a Reply