Formula Renault 2.0

Eurocup move for Chudleigh as Canadian joins Fortec

1 Mins read

Nineteen-year-old Luke Chudleigh has confirmed his plans for the forthcoming season after joining the Fortec Motorsports Formula Renault 2.0 team in both the Eurocup and NEC championships.

The Canadian moves up from racing in the Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS championship for Tech 1 Racing in 2013 where he finished twelfth in the championship, with a best finish of fourth place in race one of the event at Spa-Francorchamps. He also made three appearances a guest driver in the Eurocup with the team.

“I’m absolutely ecstatic about racing with Fortec this season. We pushed hard in the off season to ensure everything was lined up for 2015,” said Chudleigh on the announcement of his 2015 plans. “This season is sure to be something special.

“A new atmosphere and heavy race calendar gives us a great platform to do work together, the atmosphere at Fortec is exactly what I needed and in the end it is a perfect match. I feel more confident than ever-2015 is going to be a killer.”

He joins 2014 Formula Renault 2.0 NEC champion Ben Barnicoat in the Eurocup line-up for 2015, with more names likely to be announced soon before the commencement of the Eurocup season at Motorland Aragon on April 25.

In the NEC team, he joins the already confirmed Jehan Daruvala and Ferdinand Habsburg. The NEC season starts at Monza on April 12.

11828 posts

About author
Thirty-something motorsport fanatic, covering Formula 1, Formula Renault 2.0 and Formula 3. Feel free to give him a follow on Twitter at @Paul11MSport.
Related posts
24 Hours of Le MansEuropean Le Mans SeriesFormula Renault 2.0Interviews

Confident de Sadeleer ready for LMP2 jump with United Autosports

3 Mins read
Hugo de Sadeleer is preparing himself for his rookie LMP2 campaign in ELMS in 2017, with his deal with United Autosports also providing him with his 24 Hours of Le Mans debut.
Formula Renault 2.0Season Review

2016 Formula Renault 2.0 Review – Norris does the double

4 Mins read
The Checkered Flag looks back at the Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup and NEC championships, both of which were dominated and won by Lando Norris.
BTCCFIA WECFIA World Rally ChampionshipFormula 1Formula Renault 2.0MotoGP

2016’s Best Recognised At Annual Autosport Awards

2 Mins read
Nico Rosberg, Sebastian Ogier, Lando Norris and Gordon Shedden were amongst the winners in the 2016 Autosport Awards.

Leave a Reply