2015 World Rallycross Championship Grows as Confimation of Eight Two-Car Teams is Announced

The entry list for the 2015 FIA World Rallycross Championship presented by Monster Energy will feature more teams than 2014 with a total of eight two-car teams as opposed to the six that entered last season.

Petter Solberg‘s SDRX heads up the list for all 13-rounds with Team Champions Olsbergs MSE AB returning with their Ford Fiestas. Marklund Motorsport and Team Peugeot-Hansen will aslo return having both won rounds in 2014.

In addition to the usual suspects they will be joined by World RX Team Austria, Volkswagen Team Sweden, ALL-INKL Münnich Motorsport and EKS plus two individual entries who will be eligible for points in the Drivers’ World Championship.

Robin Larsson is one of the two single-car entries with another still to be confirmed.

All eight teams will take part in the FIA World Rallycross Teams Championship but will face the added challenge of ‘wild card’ and privateer entries throughout the year.

“World RX just gets stronger and stronger,” said Martin Anayi, World RX Managing Director for IMG.

“The Championship got off to an incredibly fast start in 2014 and we are now building on that considerable success. In recent weeks we have announced massively increased television figures as well as exciting new rounds at prominent circuits such as Hockenheim and Barcelona. Now we can add a significantly increased number of competing teams to that flourishing list of really positive news stories.”

The 2015 championship gets under way in Portugal on 24-26 April before moving on to the inaugural round at Hockenheim supporting the DTM race in May.

2015 World Rally Cross Teams Entry List

ALL-INKL Münnich MotorsportAudi S3
EKSAudi S1
Marklund MotorsportVolkswagen Polo
Oslbergs MSE ABFord Fiesta ST
SDRXCitroen DS3
Team Peugeot-HansonPeugeot 208
Volkswagen Team SwedenVolkswagen Polo
World RX Team AustriaFord Fiesta