Formula E

Buemi leads final practice ahead of season finale

1 Mins read

Sebastien Buemi was quickest in the final free practice session of the weekend at Battersea Park ahead of the championship-deciding finale of the FIA Formula E championship.

The Swiss driver currently sits only five points behind championship leader Nelson Piquet Jr, with the e.dams-Renault driver setting a time of 1m23.642s to top the session, 0.263s clear of FP1 pace setter Loic Duval of Dragon Racing.

Oliver Turvey got within 0.004s of Duval’s time in third for NEXTEV TCR, with the outsider for the championship Lucas di Grassi fourth for Audi Sport Abt.

Stephane Sarrazin ended the session fifth for Venturi, ahead of championship leader Piquet of NEXTEV TCR, who was just over a second back from the ultimate pace set by Buemi.

Fabio Leimer was able to get a good lap in to finish the session in seventh for Virgin Racing, ahead of Andretti Autosport driver Simona de Silvestro, who had to resort to her second car after breaking her rear suspension early in the half hour session.

Karun Chandhok was ninth for Mahindra Racing, with Daniel Abt completing the top ten in the second of the Audi Sport Abt entries.

Battersea Park Race 2 Free Practice 2 Result

[table id=429 /]

12247 posts

About author
Thirty-something motorsport fanatic, covering Formula 1, Formula Renault 2.0 and Formula 3. Feel free to give him a follow on Twitter at @Paul11MSport.
Related posts
Formula E

Venturi’s Susie Wolff: “To have both cars scoring points in every race is essential for us”

1 Mins read
Lucas di Grassi’s arrival at Venturi is down to the need for the team to have two cars regularly fighting at the front of the field, according to Team Principal Susie Wolff.
Formula E

Mortara, di Grassi to Form ROKIT Venturi Racing Line-up for Season Eight of Formula E

2 Mins read
ROKiT Venturi Racing have announced Lucas di Grassi as Edoardo Mortara’s new team-mate for season eight of Formula E.
Formula E

Mahindra Racing Confirm Rowland and Sims for Season Eight of Formula E

2 Mins read
Oliver Rowland has been confirmed as Alexander Sims’ new team-mate for the 2021-22 Formula E season, replacing Alex Lynn.