Lando Norris to compete in Autumn Trophy Finale

Fresh off of winning the 2015 MSA Formula title, young Lando Norris will compete in the final round of the BRDC Formula 4 Autumn Trophy. He’ll be eligible for the series as he turns 16 years old this Friday, thus also becoming the series’ youngest driver.

Norris will return to the HHC Motorsport team for which he raced for in the Ginetta Junior Championship. This will help increase his chances, with HHC having already proven themselves this year by becoming the teams champions.

Norris said: “It is going to be a learning weekend for me at Brands Hatch. I’ve never driven the car and I will be getting in the Tatuus-Cosworth for the first time this Friday, having returned straight from Italy.”

“Although I will be trying my hardest to win, it will be difficult against the drivers with more experience in the car so I want to learn as much as possible and this is definitely good preparation for next year.”

Charlie Kemp, Team Principal of HHC Motorsport, added: “It is great to have Lando rejoin us for the final round of the 2015 Duo BRDC Formula 4 Autumn Trophy. We know how talented he is after taking the 2014 Ginetta Junior Rookie Cup with him and it is fantastic to see him with us in BRDC Formula 4 now that he is old enough to compete.”

He’ll be joining Sennan Fielding and BRDC F4 regular Sisa Ngebulana, who made their début in the Autumn Trophy last week. With Fielding already having won one round, the prospects look good for Norris, who has already beaten Sennan once this season.