Lando Norris to compete in BRDC F4, Eurocup and NEC for 2016

Lando Norris - Carlin

Having won the 2015 MSA Formula title, sixteen year old Lando Norris has announced that he’ll be moving to Formula Renault Eurocup and North European Championship next year as he looks to develop his racing career with Josef Kaufmann Racing.

On top of this, the young British driver has also announced that he’ll be competing in certain events of BRDC Formula 4 next season with his former MSA outfit Carlin, who will make their full debut for the 2016 season having previously competed in the Autumn Trophy.

While there, Norris went on to collect two race wins in the final weekend, finishing fifth overall, despite missing the first of the scheduled weekends of the Trophy.

This year, Josef Kaufmann helped Swiss drivers Louis Deletraz and Kevin Jorg to second and third in the Eurocup respectively, while also scoring a one-two in the NEC. As a result, expectations will be high for Norris who performed strongly during the recent end of season test.

“I’m really excited to be working with Josef Kaufmann Racing next year, but equally happy to be back with Carlin again after the brilliant season we’ve just had,” said Norris.  “We’ve done some testing with Josef Kaufmann which I really enjoyed and was always in the top three, so I’m looking forward to continuing with the team next season.”

“I’m also really pleased to be back with Carlin and my engineer Stefan de Groot after winning the title with them. We’re hoping to be right up there again and competing for trophies on both fronts.”