Global Rallycross

Scott Speed on pole in Atlantic City

1 Mins read
Credit: Louis Yio/Red Bull GRC

Scott Speed continued his fightback for a third consecutive Red Bull Global Rallycross crown by taking pole position for the first of two events in Atlantic City.

The 2016 event winner lapped the new course at Bader Field in 52.627, almost a second quicker than team mate Tanner Foust who claimed second place.

Olsbergs Honda’s Sebastian Eriksson was third fastest, ahead of Chris Atkinson and Mitchell deJong.

Cabot Bigham was a fine sixth fastest for Bryan Herta Rallysport. The team claimed second place in Red Bull GRC’s first visit to Atlantic City last year with Patrik Sandell.

Sandell was seventh fastest, with championship contender Steve Arpin, Oliver Eriksson, and Austin Dyne rounding out the field.

Red Bull GRC Atlantic City I Supercars Qualifying results

  1. Scott Speed, 52.621
  2. Tanner Foust, 53.366
  3. Sebastian Eriksson, 53.550
  4. Chris Atkinson, 53.569
  5. Mitchell deJong, 53.867
  6. Cabot Bigham, 54.126
  7. Patrik Sandell, 54.154
  8. Steve Arpin, 54.334
  9. Oliver Eriksson, 54.657
  10. Austin Dyne, 55.121
Related posts
Global RallycrossNASCAR Truck SeriesNASCAR Xfinity SeriesStadium SUPER Trucks

Xfinity, Truck Championship Rounds feature SST, X Games experience

6 Mins read
Of the 8 NASCAR Xfinity and Truck drivers fighting for championships this weekend, 3—Sheldon Creed, Zane Smith, and Brett Moffit—have driven a Stadium Super Truck. Creed and Xfinity regular season champ Austin Cindric have also won X Games off-road medals.
Americas Rallycross ChampionshipFMXGlobal RallycrossRallycross

More action sports stars have 'potential' to move into rallycross

3 Mins read
But spiralling costs could put a stop to any big moves
Americas Rallycross ChampionshipGlobal Rallycross

Rhys Millen wants US rallycross return on the right terms

1 Mins read
The motorsports legend is waiting to see how Americas Rallycross develops after its first season

Leave a Reply