GP2 Series

Evans Is GP3 Champion As Abt Is Denied By Ellinas

2 Mins read
Mitch Evans has won the 2012 GP3 Series title after a nail-biting finish to the season at Monza, where outsider Daniel Abt nearly achieved the double victory he needed to steal the title after Evans suffered a puncture, but the German was unable to cope with the speed of first-time race winner Tio Ellinas.