Formula Renault 2.0

Amaury Richard joins ARTA Engineering

1 Mins read

French teenager Amaury Richard will contest the 2015 Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 Championship with the ARTA Engineering team.

The Frenchman will also contest three rounds of the Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS championship in 2015 alongside his full Eurocup campaign.

The seventeen-year-old moves up from the French F4 championship, where he was a regular scorer for much of 2014, and ended up with him taking his maiden podium finish in race one of the season finale at Paul Ricard. In his two seasons in the series, he finished nineteenth in 2013, scoring twelve points, before taking ninth last year after raking up 85 points.

Richard becomes ARTA Engineering’s second signing for the upcoming season, with the Frenchman joining the already confirmed James Allen, who continues with the team for a second season.

ARTA Engineering began its time in the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 Series back in 2011, and last year ran Allen for all bar the races in Moscow, while also giving Swiss driver Darius Oskoui an outing at Motorland Aragon and Simon Gachet, recently confirmed with Tech 1 Racing for Eurocup 2015, outings in the first four rounds of the season.

11849 posts

About author
Thirty-something motorsport fanatic, covering Formula 1, Formula Renault 2.0 and Formula 3. Feel free to give him a follow on Twitter at @Paul11MSport.
Related posts
24 Hours of Le MansEuropean Le Mans SeriesFormula Renault 2.0Interviews

Confident de Sadeleer ready for LMP2 jump with United Autosports

3 Mins read
Hugo de Sadeleer is preparing himself for his rookie LMP2 campaign in ELMS in 2017, with his deal with United Autosports also providing him with his 24 Hours of Le Mans debut.
Formula Renault 2.0Season Review

2016 Formula Renault 2.0 Review – Norris does the double

4 Mins read
The Checkered Flag looks back at the Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup and NEC championships, both of which were dominated and won by Lando Norris.
BTCCFIA WECFIA World Rally ChampionshipFormula 1Formula Renault 2.0MotoGP

2016’s Best Recognised At Annual Autosport Awards

2 Mins read
Nico Rosberg, Sebastian Ogier, Lando Norris and Gordon Shedden were amongst the winners in the 2016 Autosport Awards.

Leave a Reply