by Team TCF

Dynojet Racing have previously been successful in Ginetta racing throughout the TOCA package, before becoming one of the first teams to bring the BTCC’s newest NGTC regulations fully into flow.

The team – founded by Frank Wrathall Snr. – were put in place to help Wrathall Jnr. In his racing career, which saw his Junior claim the Ginetta G50 championship title in 2010 as well as Dynojet take the team’s championship, before both stepped up into BTCC for 2011.

The team opted to drive one of the tried and tested NGTC-specification Toyota Avensis machines for their debut season, and quickly grabbed a handle on the car during their maiden campaign, Wrathall emerging as a contender for top 10 results in the latter half of 2011, a win narrowly eluding Dynojet at Rockingham.

The team and Wrathall continued in 2012, claiming their first pole at Snetterton, before Wrathall won the team’s first race in the very last round of the year at a soggy Brands Hatch finale, Dynojet finishing seventh in the overall team’s championship.

The team continue with the same car in 2013, Wrathall again behind the wheel of the single NGTC Avensis entry.

2011 – Dynojet
11Frank WrathallNGTCToyota Avensis1265
Independents Trophy1096
Teams Championship1055
Independent Teams Championship886
2012 – Dynojet
11Frank WrathallNGTCToyota Avensis10173
Independents Trophy8236
Teams Championship7166
Independent Teams Championship5259
2013 – Dynojet
11Frank WrathallNGTCToyota Avensis
Independents Trophy

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More