Eurotech Racing

by Team TCF
Eurotech Racing

GT racer Mike Jordan’s Eurotech Racing squad have been successful in both GT Racing and the British Touring Car Championship, the family team having grown up into the BTCC’s newest giant-killers of the future.

Jordan himself has been a race winner with the squad in a Porsche 911 during the 2004 and 2005 British GT championship, but has since brought the team to BTCC in 2006. This was not their first experience in the series however, Jordan having raced a Peugeot 309 GTi in the 1989 season’s secondary 2-litre class to sixth place in the points.

2006 saw Eurotech turn their hands to BTCC more comprehensively as Jordan acquired an ex-Dynamics Honda Integra for an Independent attack on the series, superbly winning in only the sixth race of their season at Mondello, Jordan finishing 10th overall as Eurotech finished fifth in the team’s championship. Four more podiums followed in 2007, third Independent and sixth in the overall team’s standings the reward.

Eurotech doubled their single-car entry with another Integra for 2008, Jordan’s son Andrew joining the team and claiming two podiums alongside his father as the team finished eighth in the championship, returning in 2010 with Andrew Jordan driving a unique turbocharged Vauxhall Vectra under the Pirtek Racing banner, using the BTCC’s new NGTC engine.

Two wins followed, the Pirtek racing finishing sixth in both team championships before picking up another win in a competitive 2011 season where Jordan finished sixth overall.

2012 saw Pirtek Racing team up with Team Dynamics once again to field two customer NGTC-specification Honda Civics for Jordan and Clio racer Jeff Smith, the year ending with their maiden championship triumphs as Jordan claimed Independent championship honours not just for himself, but for the Independent team’s championship also.

2006 – Team Eurotech Racing with John Guest
77Mike JordanBTC-THonda Integra1091
Independents Trophy5162
Teams Championship593
Independent Teams Championship3164
2007 – Team Eurotech Racing with John Guest Speedfit
77Mike JordanBTC-THonda Integra8131
Independents Trophy3260
Teams Championship6125
Independent Teams Championship3267
2008 – John Guest Racing
77Mike JordanBTC-THonda Integra1434
Independents Trophy7133
78Andrew JordanHonda Integra1356
Independents Trophy6138
Teams Championship ( -10 Penalty Points)889
Independent Teams Championship ( -10 Penalty Points)5222
2010 – Pirtek Racing
77Andrew JordanS2000 Chassis
with NGTC Engine
Honda Integra10101
Independents Trophy7149
Teams Championship898
Independent Teams Championship6181
2011 – Pirtek Racing
55Jeff SmithS2000 Chassis
with NGTC Engine
Vauxhall Vectra1719
Independents Trophy1349
77Andrew JordanVauxhall Vectra6134
Independents Trophy3209
Teams Championship ( -10 Penalty Points)7151
Independent Teams Championship ( -10 Penalty Points)4225
2012 – Pirtek Racing
55Jeff SmithNGTCVauxhall Vectra12157
Independents Trophy9222
77Andrew JordanVauxhall Vectra4346
Independents Trophy1425
Teams Championship3509
Independent Teams Championship1475
2013 – Pirtek Racing
55Jeff SmithNGTCHonda Civic
77Andrew JordanHonda Civic

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More