British Rallycross

British Rallycross Calendar reworked for 2019

1 Mins read
Photo Credit: British RX.

The 2019 Toyo Tires Motorsport UK British Rallycross Championship calendar has been edited with the season now taking place over only six weekends.

In a bid to ease the tight scheduling in August and September and to spread the dates of the series evenly across 2019, the championship will now feature eight events with rounds three and four at Pembrey and rounds seven and eight at Croft taking place over a total of two weekends.

Both the Motorsport UK Junior Rallycross Championship and Swift Sport Championship will have nine rounds on their calendars respectively by using the two-day event at Pembrey in September as a two round weekend.

2019 Toyo Tires Motorsport UK British Rallycross Championship Calendar

Round 1, 24 March Silverstone
Round 2, 22 April Lydden (Easter Monday)
Round 3, 22 June Pembrey
Round 4, 23 June Pembrey
Round 5, 26 August Lydden (August BH Monday)
Round 6, 21-22 August Pembrey (two-day event)
Round 7, 26 October Croft
Round 8, 27 October Croft

Avatar photo
656 posts

About author
I'm 23 and studying a Masters in Public Relations at the University of Sunderland after graduating with a Sports Journalism degree last year. I'm one of the co-editors here at TCF and mainly look after the off-road section of the site which covers championships such as the FIA World Rally and World Rallycross series'. Away from writing and studying I have a deep interest in of a lot of different sports as well as trying to be an amateur motorsport photographer and I'm also a big music fan too!
Related posts
British Rallycross

SEASON PREVIEW: 2024 British Rallycross Championship

8 Mins read
Preview the 2024 British Rallycross season with discussion on all Supercar drivers set to compete across the season.
British Rallycross

Patrick O'Donovan challenges the French to close in on Thorne's championship lead

2 Mins read
In an electrifying Rallycross France finale, Patrick O’Donovan claimed the top British spot, while Jack Thorne held strong in second. O’Donovan’s fourth-place overall sets the stage for a thrilling British Rallycross Championship showdown at Lydden Hill.
British Rallycross

Patrick O'Donovan wins Round 5 after schedule changed overnight

2 Mins read
Patrick O’Donovan was confirmed as the winner of Round 5 of the 5 Nations British Rallycross Championship after the schedule was amended…