Indy Japan 300: Qualifying Times

1 Mins read
Pos  Driver             Team                 Speed
 1.  Scott Dixon        Ganassi              202.031
 2.  Mario Moraes       KV                   201.504
 3.  Dario Franchitti   Ganassi              201.395
 4.  Ryan Briscoe       Penske               200.849
 5.  Graham Rahal       Newman/Haas/Lanigan  200.649
 6.  Danica Patrick     Andretti Green       200.519
 7.  Oriol Servia       Newman/Haas/Lanigan  199.703
 8.  Dan Wheldon        Panther              199.693
 9.  Justin Wilson      Coyne                199.489
10.  Tomas Scheckter    Dreyer & Reinbold    199.354
11.  Ed Carpenter       Vision               199.164
12.  Raphael Matos      Luczo Dragon         198.907
13.  Mike Conway        Dreyer & Reinbold    198.858
14.  Marco Andretti     Andretti Green       198.557
15.  Ryan Hunter-Reay   Foyt                 198.226
16.  Kosuke Matsuura    Conquest             197.921
17.  Roger Yasukawa     Dreyer & Reinbold    197.498
18.  EJ Viso            HVM                  197.443
19.  Robert Doornbos    HVM                  196.756
20.  Stanton Barrett    3G                   190.878
21.  Helio Castroneves  Penske               No speed set
22.  Hideki Mutoh       Andretti Green       No speed set
23.  Tony Kanaan        Andretti Green       198.650 *

* Demoted to back of grid after car failed post-qualifying technical inspection
53 posts

About author
James is a regular contributor to TCF across the board but mainly on results and timings.
Related posts

PREVIEW: 2022 NTT IndyCar Series - Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio

5 Mins read
The NTT IndyCar Series is back after a three week break, and the word of the weekend seems to be “momentum.” Here’s everything you need to know ahead of the Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio.

Helio Castroneves kicks off 2022 SRX with Five Flags win

2 Mins read
In a battle of former Indianapolis 500 winners in short track cars, Hélio Castroneves held off Tony Kanaan to win the 2022 Superstar Racing Experience season opener at Five Flags Speedway.

2022 Sonsio Grand Prix: The Rookie Report

5 Mins read
This was a tough week for the rookie class, taking on the physically demanding Road America circuit. How did they make out? Let’s break it all down in this week’s Rookie Report.