WTCC 2010 Team-by-team: SR-Sport – Seat Leon 2.0 TDI

#1 – Gabriele Tarquini   #2 – Tom Coronel   #3 – Tiago Monteiro   #4 – Jordi Gene

SR-Sport, an offshoot from WTCC regulars Sunred Engineering will run a 4 car team for 2009 Champions Gabriele Tarquini and Tom Coronel, along with Tarquini's Seat Sport team mates, Tiago Monteiro and Jordi Gene.

The Spainish based team will get support and assistance from Seat Sport, who withdrew as an official manufacturer on the 13th Jan 2010.

The team have 17 race wins between their 4 drivers, one overall World Champion and a multiple Yokohama Independents Trophy Winner, so they have the drivers to challenge for overall honours, and they have the car to challenge, but will the team have enough experience to challenge for the overall honours? Only time will tell.

Season Prediction: Will run Chevrolet and BMW Team RBM close but in the end will just fall short; reduced finances and technical knowledge will hamper the team during the season. Tarquini will lead the Championship charge and will be backed up by Coronel, who will take race wins. Monteiro and Gene will be rear gunners.

TCF Driver Predictions:

  • Tarquini – Top 3
  • Coronel – Top 6
  • Monteiro – Top 10
  • Gene – Bottom of top 10