WTCC 2010 Team-by-team: Zengo-Dension Team – Seat Leon 2.0 TDi

#5 – Norbert Michelisz

A new team for the 2010 FIA World Touring Car Championship sees Michelisz, the current Seat Eurocup Champion join the grid. During his championship season he made history by being the first Eurocup guest driver to break into Qualifying 2 when he started in tenth for race 1 at Brands Hatch in 2009.

Michelisz made his TDi debut in the FIA ETCC at Braga, and against all the odds took pole position for the first race, before going on to take victory, finishing the event third overall.

During the 2009 Seat Eurocup season, Norbert took 5 race victories en route to the title.

2010 is his first full WTCC campaign, it's the team's debut so it won't be easy, but with a proven car in the Leon TDi, the graduation will be easier.

Season prediction: Steep learning curve for Michelisz and the team, Independent wins will come, outside bet for an overall race win. Overall Championship points a certainty.

TCF Driver Prediction: Bottom of the points, top 3 in Independents. An outright podium finish will help push Michelisz towards the middle of the points, and help enhance his growing reputation.