Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/thecheck/public_html/wp-content/themes/inhype/content-single.php on line 24
British Rally Championship

Final Line-Up For Pirelli Star Driver Shootout Announced

1 Mins read

David Bogie - Photo Credit: Neil Tozer/ PDM Motorsport Imaging


The final two nominees for the 2011 Dulux Trade MSA British Rally Championship's Pirelli Star Driver competition have been confirmed as David Bogie and Jonny Greer, the duo taking their places duo to their four-wheel drive performances on gravel and asphalt respecitively.

They will join the six two-wheel drive nominations, who were awarded places after each of the British Rally Championship's rounds this year. This means eight drivers will battle it out in the Pirelli Star Drive shootout, which will take place during the week of 14th November. The winner, announced at the Dulux Trade MSA British Rally Championship awards night on Saturday 19th November, will follow in the footsteps of Elfyn Evans, Keith Cronin and Adam Gould, the last three recipients of the accolade.

The nominations for the 2011 Pirelli Star Driver shootout are:
Gravel 4WD: David Bogie (Scotland)
 Asphalt 4WD: Jonny Greer (Northern Ireland)
 Rally Yorkshire: Peter Taylor (England)
 Todds Leap Rally NI: Tommy Doyle (Ireland)
 Jim Clark Rally: Marty McCormack (Northern Ireland)
 Pirelli Rally: Jukka Korhonen (Finland)
 Bulldog Rally North Wales: Mark Donnelly (Northern Ireland)
 Rallye Sunseeker: Siim Plangi (Estonia)

4147 posts

About author
Simon provides coverage of the support championships for the BTCC, having been a fixture in the TOCA paddock for over six years.
Related posts
British Rally Championship

Nicky Grist Stages given green light but no spectators allowed

2 Mins read
Second round of the British Rally Championship given the go ahead but no spectators will be allowed on the Epynt Ranges.
British Rally Championship

Sam Moffett takes British Rally Championship opener at Oulton Park

2 Mins read
Sam Moffett increased his pace throughout the day at the Neil Howard Stages to claim his debut BRC victory.
British Rally Championship

Motorsport UK British Rally Championship kicks off 2021 season with Oulton Park opener

2 Mins read
The British Rally Championship finally returns after a 15 month lay-off with an event based entire at Oulton Park circuit.

Leave a Reply