Bryan Herta Autosport Confirm Alex Tagliani For 2012

1 Mins read
Alex Tagliani (Photo Credit: Indycar)

Alex Tagliani (Photo Credit: Indycar)

Alex Tagliani will drive for the Bryan Herta Autosport team in 2012 as the team expands into a full-time IndyCar outfit.

The team, who won the Indy 500 with Dan Wheldon in 2011, will run the entire IndyCar season after perviously competing in selected races with Sam Schmidt Motorsports.

The Canadian veteran has plenty of IndyCar credentials, including taking the pole at last years Indy 500. BHA have also retained veteran race engineer Todd Malloy, who will oversee the operations of Tagliani’s car

We are very proud to have Alex Tagliani join our team for our first full season of Indycar competition. He brings a wealth of experience and enthusiasm to the program, and is the perfect fit for us and our sponsor partners,” stated Herta.

Together with Todd Malloy and Brian Page in engineering, and the Don Lambert led crew, Alex has the full support of a very talented group of professionals behind him.

Tagliani, a race winner in Champ Car, is just as enthusiastic about the season ahead.

I’m really happy to drive for BHA. Having known Bryan for a long time, I recognize that he’s a nice guy with genuine integrity. I believe that he and Steve Newey deserve to own a great IndyCar team, and I’m honored to be part of the building of BHA’s 2012 program.

It’s also a great honor for me to represent the Lotus brand as a factory partner. Lotus has so much history in the world of motorsports. As a team, we have a lot of work in front of us and while challenging, it will be fun to be at the core of both engine and team development. BHA has a great group of people and I’m looking forward to working with them.

Related posts

Tony Kannan Joins Ganassi for #48 Car Oval Program

2 Mins read
After what was believed to be his final season, Tony Kannan returns to IndyCar with Chip Ganassi Racing and the new #48 team.

Season Review: 2020 NTT IndyCar Series - Dixon Makes History with Title Number Six

12 Mins read
Scott Dixon won his sixth championship this year, but how did he reach this legendary milestone? Let’s recap the 2020 NTT IndyCar Series season.

Castroneves Joins Meyer Shank Racing for IndyCar Return

2 Mins read
Helio Castroneves will join Meyer Shank Racing in 2021 as the team expands to a second car.

Leave a Reply