MGR Pair Share Croft Poles

MGR Motorsport's Josh Webster and David Wagner have taken the pole positions for Rounds Eight and Nine of the 2012 Protyre Formula Renault BARC Championship at Croft.

The opening morning session saw championship contender Webster take the first honours of the weekend with a best lap of 1:21.340s, 0.190s ahead of his former Fortec team-mate and current Hillspeed star Kieran Vernon.

Webster's MGR team-mate James Fletcher was third quickest ahead of title rivals Seb Morris and Scott Malvern. Scorpio Motorsport's Macaulay Walsh was sixth, while continuing his impressive qualifying form was Sean Walkinshaw for Mtech Lite. Jacob Nortoft and Jake Dalton completed the top ten, while series returnee James Theodore took eleventh for Cliff Dempsey Racing.

The second session saw MGR dominate once again, with Wagner taking his first series pole with a 1:21.819s lap, narrowly beating team-mate Webster by 0.086. Malvern improved to third, with Vernon fourth, while Fletcher making it three MGR cars in the top five.

Walsh was sixth once again ahead of Theodore and Mtech duo Walkinshaw and Jorge Cevallos, while Fortec Motorsport's Morris only able to make it into tenth in an incredibly tight session, the top fourteen split by just 1.071s.

Full results can be found at: