First 15 Drivers Confirmed For Formula Ford

by Simon Paice

Organisers of the Dunlop MSA Formula Ford Championship of Great Britain have announced the identity of the first  group of drivers to join the series for 2013.

A mix of returning Formula Ford racers and series newcomers make up the entry list so far, tempted in by the new EcoBoost Formula Ford car and the championship’s slot on the BTCC bill.

“Having this many drivers signed is a great starting point for the new aero version Formula Ford and all the signs are that that number is going to grow by the time the start of the season comes around at the end of March,” said Gerard Quinn, senior manager for Ford Racing in Europe.

“We are busy talking to more new teams and drivers and we are very pleased to be so well advanced with our plans.”

While the identity of some drivers cannot yet be reported, eleven drivers have been announced.

These are: James Abbott, George Blundell, Dan Cammish, Cavan Corcoran, Jack Dex, Ross Gunn, Camren Kaminsky, Fred Martin-Dye, Juan Angel Rosso, Harrison Scott and Luke Williams.

Related articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More