Formula Renault BARC

Cevallos Completes MGR Formula Renault Quartet

1 Mins read

Mexican Jorge Cevallos has confirmed he will return to the Protyre Formula Renault Championship this year, signing a deal with MGR Motorsport.

The 18 year old had a promising maiden season last year with MTECH Lite, finishing inside the championship top twelve with a best result of sixth place.

Cevallos, who is part of the prestigious Escuderia Telmex driver development programme which features Formula One star Esteban Gutiérrez, joins Chris Middlehurst, Matteo Ferrer and Tom Oliphant in the Bardon-based squad’s line-up.

“Based on last year, Jorge should definitely be a front-running driver throughout the season,” said team principal Mark Godwin. “I’d put him in the same category as Chris [Middlehurst] really, they should both be strong and they each need to be aiming for podium finishes and the championship.

“He’s looked very solid so far in testing and it’s good for MGR, from a profile point of view, to have a Telmex programme driver with our Protyre Formula Renault team. It was always the aim to have four cars, so we’re delighted.”

Related posts
Formula Renault BARC

Formula Renault BARC: Where Are They Now?

4 Mins read
From IndyCar to FIA WEC, some of the most successful alumni from the Formula Renault BARC have impressively rose up the motorsport ranks.
Formula Renault 2.0Formula Renault BARC

Fischer Steps Up To Formula Renault ALPS For 2015

1 Mins read
American racer TJ Fischer will move into European competition for the first time this season with the new Salvador Duran Racing team.
Formula Renault BARCFormula Renault UK

No UK Formula Renault For 2015

2 Mins read
Plans to revive Formula Renault UK have been scrapped, meaning there will be no British Formula Renault series for the first time since 1988.

Leave a Reply