Scott Targets Road To Indy Test Prize

Harrison Scott is one of eight Dunlop MSA Formula Ford Championship of Great Britain drivers with their eyes on winning this year’s Mazda Road to Indy Formula Ford Driver of the Year competition.

The tie-up between Formula Ford GB and the Mazda Road to Indy scholarship scheme will see the competition winner head over to the USA to participate in a full-day test in a USF2000 single-seater and a full-day test in a Pro Mazda car.

James Abbott, Lassi Halminen, Camren Kaminsky, Jayde Kruger, Nico Maranzana, Juan Rosso and Andy Richardson have joined Scott in nominating themselves for the competition. The winner will be chosen by a panel of experts from British and US racing.

“I’d like to think that I’m in with a shout,” said Scott. “It would be a good thing to have on my CV in my Rookie year. Obviously it would be a great experience to go to the USA and do some racing, and I hope that if I concentrate on my main aim – which is to try to stay ahead of Nico Maranzana, get championship second and the Scholarship Class title – then good things will come from that.”