Argentina Joins 18 Race Schedule For 2014

1 Mins read

MotoGP will return to South America next season after the Grands Prix of Argentina was included on an eighteen-race calendar for 2014. As announced yesterday, the United States Grand Prix at Laguna Seca is the only absentee from the schedule used this season.

The new Argentine venue met with popular approval during testing in July (Photo Credit:

The new Argentine venue met with popular approval during testing in July (Photo Credit:

For the eighth year in succession, the action will kick off under the floodlights in Qatar before the second Grand Prix of the Americas in Austin on April 13th. The Argentine Grand Prix makes its return after a fifteen year absence at the Autódromo Termas de Rio Hondo before the European season begins at Jerez on the first weekend in May.

The traditional mid-season run of European rounds continues with the French Grand Prix at Le Mans before the classic venues of Mugello, Catalunya and Assen take MotoGP through June. The Sachsenring hosts the German Grand Prix prior to the summer break while the second half of the campaign starts at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway in mid-August with Brno a week later.

Silverstone retains its end-of-summer slot with the 2014 British Grand Prix pencilled in for August 31st before a brutal run of races to finish the season. Misano and Aragon precede the trio of Asia-Pacific races at Sepang, Motegi and Phillip Island before the season concludes in Valencia.


2014 MotoGP World Championship – Provisional Calendar
ROUND 1  Qatar (Night Race) Losail March 23rd
ROUND 2  Americas Circuit of the Americas April 13th
ROUND 3  Argentina Autódromo Termas de Rio Hondo April 27th
ROUND 4  Spain Jerez de la Frontera May 4th
ROUND 5  France Le Mans Bugatti Circuit May 18th
ROUND 6  Italy Mugello June 1st
ROUND 7  Catalunya Circuit de Catalunya June 15th
ROUND 8  Netherlands TT Assen June 28th
ROUND 9  Germany Sachsenring July 13th
ROUND 10  Indianapolis Indianapolis Motor Speedway August 10th
ROUND 11  Czech Republic Brno August 17th
ROUND 12  Great Britain Silverstone August 31st
ROUND 13  San Marino Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli September 14th
ROUND 14  Aragon Motorland Aragon September 28th
ROUND 15  Malaysia Sepang October 12th
ROUND 16  Japan Twin Ring Motegi October 19th
ROUND 17  Australia Phillip Island October 26th
ROUND 18  Valencia Ricardo Tormo Circuit November 9th
Related posts

Oliveira and Tech3 victorious in Styria

3 Mins read
Miguel Oliveira claimed his maiden win in the premier class and for Red Bull KTM Tech3 in a stop-start second AustrianGP.

Espargaro takes maiden pole at home for KTM

2 Mins read
Pol Espargaro takes historic maiden pole for Red Bull KTM in the second visit to the Austrian track.

Dovizioso victorious in drama filled AustrianGP

3 Mins read
Ducati continue their Austria domination as Dovizioso stormed to victory to take Ducati’s 50th victory after a horrendous accident brings out the red flag.

Leave a Reply