Scott Earns Mazda Road To Indy Prize

While Juan Rosso claimed a hat-trick of victories on the final weekend of the Dunlop MSA Formula Ford Championship of Great Britain at Brands Hatch, the big winner of the meeting was Harrison Scott, who was crowned the Mazda Road To Indy Formula Ford Driver of the Year.

The 2013 Scholarship champion and overall vice-champion was selected as the winner by a panel of UK and US racing experts, and the Falcon Motorsport ace will travel to Alabama in December for a free full-day test in a USF2000 single-seater racer, and another full-day in a Pro Mazda car.

 “It’s brilliant news,” said Scott. “I can’t wait. It will be a great experience to take a two-day test in the States; I hope that I can do the championship proud. There will be teams out there looking for drivers, and I’m hoping to make a good impression.”

Scott also picked up the Joe Tandy Memorial Trophy over the weekend, an award presented to the best rookie of the season by the JTR team and Joe’s parents.