Formula Ford

Meridian And Mills Confirm 2014 Return

1 Mins read

Connor Mills looks set to return to the Dunlop MSA Formula Ford Championship of Great Britain next season with Meridian Motorsport, who could possibly to expand to a three-car team for 2014.

Meridian’s Paul Abercrombie confirmed at this week’s Formula Ford Sampler Day that the Essex-based outfit will run at least two cars in the single-seater championship, with Mills the first driver announced.

The team joined the championship part-way through 2013 with Arden Young Driver protégé Mills, taking a best finish of sixth in the final race of the year at Brands Hatch.

 “We have secured the Mygale chassis which won the championship this year in the hands of Dan Cammish,” said Abercrombie. “We have signed two drivers who are 100 per cent committed, and we are in negotiation with a third. Connor will be with us again for next year and we are very excited for the future of Formula Ford.”

“Formula Ford is absolutely where I want to be next season,” added 16 year old Mills. “It looks as though I will have a couple of team-mates also, which would be a very positive step.”

Avatar photo
4148 posts

About author
Simon is an experienced journalist and PR officer, who has worked in the national motorsport paddocks for over a decade, primarily on the BTCC support package.
Related posts
Formula FordTruck Racing

Oleksandr Medvedchenko among scholarship recipients from Zelenskyy

2 Mins read
Oleksandr Medvedchenko, 4× Soviet Formula Easter champion who raced Ukraine’s only European Truck Racing Championship entry, got a 2-year scholarship from President Volodymyr Zelenskyy in December.
Formula FordHistoric Racing

How to not sit on the sidelines - Benn Tilley's story

3 Mins read
Racing is alright when you have made it but how do you get there and what happens to all the other type of racing. This is Benn Tilley and this is his racing experience.
Formula Ford

Josh Smith Wins Double Red Flagged Festival Final

2 Mins read
A dramatic Formula Ford Festival Final saw Josh Smith take the lead on the final lap to beat favourite Niall Murray over the line.