TCF Top 10: UK Single-Seater Drivers 2013

by Simon Paice

With the UK hosting three junior single-seater championships in 2013, our racetracks have been graced by a high number of talented drivers making their first steps on the single-seater ladder.

Over sixty different drivers have battled it out in the three championships, with a select few standing out from the crowd. Here, The Checkered Flag has highlighted the top ten drivers from the main seasons of the Dunlop MSA Formula Ford Championship of Great Britain, the BRDC Formula 4 Championship and the Protyre Formula Renault Championship.

Jake Cook - Credit: Jakob Ebrey Photography

10. Jake Cook – 5th in Protyre Formula Renault, zero wins.

While on paper, Cook’s campaign doesn’t stand out compared to his on-track rivals, the 20 year old’s battling performances and consistent early form meant he certainly stood out on track.

Five podiums in the first eight races was the stand-out spell for Cook, who while unable to card a race win, was a consistent top six finisher throughout. Were it not for three retirements, second in the points would have been his.

(Photo Credits: Jakob Ebrey Photography)

Related articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More