British Rally ChampionshipOff Road

Substantial Prize Fund For 2014 Citroen Trophy

1 Mins read

Citroen have confirmed the Citroen Racing Trophy will once again feature in the MSA British Rally Championship in 2014.

The French marque have announced a substantial prize fund for the upcoming campaign, with €10,000 in prize vouchers to be available on each of the seven rallies (the Rally Isle of Man double header prize split between the two legs).

Citroen Racing have elected to reward the top five CRT finishers in each event. The winner will still take a parts voucher worth €4000, second €2250, third €1500, fourth €1250 and fifth place €1000.

Last year’s Citroen Racing Trophy victor was outright BRC champion Jukka Korhonen (pictured).

“Support like this from Citroën has meant we have had some brilliant battles at the front in the last couple of years. Identical cars at maximum attack is a joy to watch and a prize fund like this is even more incentive to push hard,” said BRC manager Mark Taylor.

Related posts
FIA World Rally ChampionshipOff Road

Arctic Rally Finland Replaces Sweden on 2021 WRC Calendar

1 Mins read
Arctic Rally Finland will host the second round of the 2021 FIA World Rally Championship between February 26-28.
British Rally ChampionshipEuropean Rally ChampionshipFeaturesFIA World Rally ChampionshipJunior WRCNational RallyOpinionRallyWRC2WRC3

FEATURE: The New Rally Pyramid - Everything You Need To Know

5 Mins read
The FIA have recently introduced a new rallying pyramid into the sport and this handy guide will explain what each class is all about.
British Rally Championship

Seven Round 2021 British Rally Championship Calendar Announced

2 Mins read
The 2021 British Rally Championship will take place over seven events, with two of the rounds being completely new to the series.

Leave a Reply