Stuvik Strides to Comfortable Race One Victory in Jerez

Sandy Stuvik took his third victory of the EuroFormula Open season to regain the championship lead in Jerez. The Thai driver led from pole position to the chequered flag to beat RP Motorsport team-mate Artur Janosz into second and take the championship lead away from the Polish driver.

Israeli driver Yarin Stern completed the podium in Spain for Team West-Tec F3, finishing well clear of fourth placed Alex Palou in the leading Campos Racing machine, while the second Campos entry of Russian Konstantin Tereschenko was fifth.

Yu Kanamaru finished sixth for Emilio de Villota Motorsport, the Japanese driver just holding onto that position ahead of Team West-Tec F3’s German driver Nicholas Pohler, while Andres Saravia was eighth for RP Motorsport. Ninth went to Team West-Tec F3’s Thai racer Tanart Sathienthirakul, while Briton Sean Walkinshaw took the final point in tenth for Campos Racing.

Stuvik now leads the championship on 98 points, 6 clear of Janosz. Palou is 29 points behind the championship lead in third.

Jerez Race 1 Result

1 Sandy Stuvik THA RP Motorsport 30m04.408s
2 Artur Janosz POL RP Motorsport +3.711s
3 Yarin Stern ISR Team West-Tec F3 +9.398s
4 Alex Palou ESP Campos Racing +17.673s
5 Konstantin Tereschenko RUS Campos Racing +20.903s
6 Yu Kanamaru JAP Emilio de Villota Motorsport +21.616s
7 Nicholas Pohler GER Team West-Tec F3 +21.734s
8 Andres Saravia GTM RP Motorsport +29.840s
9 Tanart Sathienthirakul THA Team West-Tec F3 +37.824s
10 Sean Walkinshaw GBR Campos Racing +39.413s
11 Cameron Twynham GBR Team West-Tec F3 +39.467s
12 Che-One Lim KOR Emilio de Villota Motorsport +39.812s
13 Wei Fung Thong HKG Team West-Tec F3 +40.136s
14 Gerardo Nieto MEX DAV Racing +40.681s
15 Costantino Peroni ITA Corbetta Competizioni +43.497s
16 John Simonyan RUS RP Motorsport +46.003s
17 Henrique Baptista BRZ DAV Racing +55.192s
18 William Barbosa COL Corbetta Competizioni +1m00.634s
19 Saud T. Al Faisal SAU RP Motorsport +1m07.963s