EuroFormula Open

Janosz on top as EuroFormula Open Resumes in Belgium

1 Mins read

After a six-week mid-season break, the EuroFormula Open season resumed at Spa-Francorchamps, and it was Polish driver Artur Janosz who posted the fastest time in the opening free practice session.

RP Motorsport driver Janosz, currently third in the championship set a best time of 2:16.370s, with Israeli driver Yarin Stern of Team West-Tec F3 the only driver to lap within a second of the Pole.

Spaniard Alexander Toril, making his first start of the season in the series, was third fastest for Emilio de Villota Motorsport ahead of another Spaniard Alex Palou of Campos Racing.

Palou currently sits second in the championship, eight points clear of Janosz, but twenty points behind current leader Sandy Stuvik, who was sixth fastest for RP Motorsport behind Leonardo Pulcini, another driver making his first appearance of the season in the series for DAV Racing.

RP Motorsport duo John Simonyan and Andres Saravia were seventh and eighth fastest respectively, with Emilio de Villota duo Che-One Lim and Yu Kanamaru ninth and tenth.

Spa-Francorchamps Free Practice 1 Times

1 Artur Janosz POL RP Motorsport 2:16.370
2 Yarin Stern ISR Team West-Tec F3 2:17.098
3 Alexander Toril ESP Emilio de Villota Motorsport 2:17.454
4 Alex Palou ESP Campos Racing 2:17.510
5 Leonardo Pulcini ITA DAV Racing 2:17.591
6 Sandy Stuvik THA RP Motorsport 2:17.594
7 John Simonyan RUS RP Motorsport 2:17.730
8 Andres Saravia GTM RP Motorsport 2:17.910
9 Che-One Lim KOR Emilio de Villota Motorsport 2:18.005
10 Yu Kanamaru JAP Emilio de Villota Motorsport 2:18.010
11 Christopher Hoher AUT BVM Racing 2:18.191
12 Wei Fung Thong HKG Team West-Tec F3 2:18.402
13 Nicolas Pohler GER Team West-Tec F3 2:18.461
14 Konstantin Tereschenko RUS Campos Racing 2:18.599
15 Costantino Peroni ITA DAV Racing 2:18.910
16 Saud T. Al Faisal SAU RP Motorsport 2:19.170
17 Tanart Sathienthirakul THA Team West-Tec F3 2:19.452
18 William Barbosa COL Corbetta Competizioni 2:19.967
19 Henrique Baptista BRA DAV Racing 2:20.047
20 Sean Walkinshaw GBR Campos Racing 2:39.569


Related posts
EuroFormula Open

Ye Secures Double Victory at the Red Bull Ring, Maldonado Takes First EuroFormula Open Podiums

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye has now won five out of six races to start the 2020 EuroFormula Open season after a double victory at the Red Bull Ring.
EuroFormula Open

Dunner, Ye Continue Positive Start to 2020 for CryptoTower Racing

3 Mins read
CryptoTower Racing took both victories as the EuroFormula Open series hit the Circuit Paul Ricard in France for round two of 2020.
EuroFormula Open

Ye Welcomes in New Era of EuroFormula Open with Double Victory in Hungary

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye had a perfect weekend at the Hungaroring as the 2020 EuroFormula Open season finally got underway.

Leave a Reply