EuroFormula Open

Stuvik Continues Monza Domination with Another Pole

1 Mins read

Sandy Stuvik surged to yet another pole position at Monza as he aims to clinch the 2014 EuroFormula Open championship during race two on Sunday.

The Thai driver, representing RP Motorsport, took his ninth pole position of the year by over half a second from Christopher Hoher of BVM Racing who will be on the front row of the grid for the first time this season.

Wild card driver Kevin Giovesi will start third for DAV Racing ahead of Artur Janosz, who currently sits second in the championship and needs to ensure Stuvik’s championship leader is below 54 points to make sure the title battle continues to the season finale in Barcelona in November.

Janosz led his RP Motorsport team-mates John Simonyan and Andres Saravia in qualifying, while the second BVM Racing machine of Damiano Fioravanti will start seventh.

Israeli driver Yarin Stern qualified eighth in the leading Team West-Tec F3 entry, with the team struggling for pace with all their drivers in Italy – Tanart Sathienthirakul will start twelfth, Wei Fung Thong fourteenth and Nicolas Pohler down in eighteenth.

Che-One Lim will start race two from ninth for Emilio de Villota Motorsport ahead of the leading Campos Racing machine of Konstantin Tereschenko.

Alex Palou, also mathematically still in the championship hunt will start thirteenth for Campos Racing after a disastrous qualifying session, and will need a miracle now to win the title in his first year in single seater car racing.

Monza Race 2 Qualifying Result

1 Sandy Stuvik THA RP Motorsport 1:46.278
2 Christopher Hoher AUT BVM Racing 1:46.855
3 Kevin Giovesi ITA DAV Racing 1:46.916
4 Artur Janosz POL RP Motorsport 1:46.951
5 John Simonyan RUS RP Motorsport 1:47.053
6 Andres Saravia GTM RP Motorsport 1:47.239
7 Damiano Fioravanti ITA BVM Racing 1:47.323
8 Yarin Stern ISR Team West-Tec F3 1:47.423
9 Che-One Lim KOR Emilio de Villota Motorsport 1:47.544
10 Konstantin Tereschenko RUS Campos Racing 1:47.574
11 Yu Kanamaru JAP Emilio de Villota Motorsport 1:47.676
12 Tanart Sathienthirakul THA Team West-Tec F3 1:47.810
13 Alex Palou ESP Campos Racing 1:47.891
14 Wei Fung Thong HKG Team West-Tec F3 1:47.901
15 Sean Walkinshaw GBR Campos Racing 1:47.935
16 Saud T. Al Faisal SAU RP Motorsport 1:48.110
17 Henrique Baptista BRZ DAV Racing 1:48.328
18 Nicolas Pohler GER Team West-Tec F3 1:48.464
19 Costantino Peroni ITA DAV Racing 1:48.836
20 William Barbosa COL Corbetta Competizioni 1:49.095


Related posts
EuroFormula Open

Ye Secures Double Victory at the Red Bull Ring, Maldonado Takes First EuroFormula Open Podiums

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye has now won five out of six races to start the 2020 EuroFormula Open season after a double victory at the Red Bull Ring.
EuroFormula Open

Dunner, Ye Continue Positive Start to 2020 for CryptoTower Racing

3 Mins read
CryptoTower Racing took both victories as the EuroFormula Open series hit the Circuit Paul Ricard in France for round two of 2020.
EuroFormula Open

Ye Welcomes in New Era of EuroFormula Open with Double Victory in Hungary

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye had a perfect weekend at the Hungaroring as the 2020 EuroFormula Open season finally got underway.

Leave a Reply