EuroFormula Open

Stuvik Continues Spa Domination with Race 2 Pole

1 Mins read

Sandy Stuvik added the pole position for race 2 at Spa-Francorchamps to his race 1 pole and win as the EuroFormula Open round in Belgium continued on Sunday morning.

The Thai driver led his RP Motorsport team-mate Andres Saravia in qualifying by 0.368s, while Russian Konstantin Tereschenko was third for Campos Racing only 0.005s further back.

Artur Janosz will hope to put the disappointment of his race one result in race two and will start fourth for RP Motorsport, while Emilio de Villota Motorsport’s Japanese racer Yu Kanamaru will start fifth.

Yarin Stern was the best Team West-Tec F3 driver once more in sixth, but championship contender Alex Palou will be disappointed with his qualifying, and the Campos Racing driver will want to make up positions from his seventh place on the grid.

Alexander Toril will start eighth for Emilio de Villota Motorsport, ahead of Team West-Tec F3’s Tanart Sathienthirakul, while Christopher Hoher of BVM Racing completed the top ten.

Spa-Francorchamps Race 2 Qualifying Result

1 Sandy Stuvik THA RP Motorsport 2:15.023
2 Andres Saravia GTM RP Motorsport 2:15.391
3 Konstantin Tereschenko RUS Campos Racing 2:15.396
4 Artur Janosz POL RP Motorsport 2:15.407
5 Yu Kanamaru JAP Emilio de Villota Motorsport 2:15.422
6 Yarin Stern ISR Team West-Tec F3 2:15.506
7 Alex Palou ESP Campos Racing 2:15.687
8 Alexander Toril ESP Emilio de Villota Motorsport 2:16.010
9 Tanart Sathienthirakul THA Team West-Tec F3 2:16.075
10 Christopher Hoher AUT BVM Racing 2:16.287
11 Nicolas Pohler GER Team West-Tec F3 2:16.422
12 Che-One Lim KOR Emilio de Villota Motorsport 2:16.495
13 Sean Walkinshaw GBR Campos Racing 2:16.770
14 John Simonyan RUS RP Motorsport 2:16.856
15 Wei Fung Thong HKG Team West-Tec F3 2:16.949
16 William Barbosa COL Corbetta Competizioni 2:16.952
17 Costantino Peroni ITA DAV Racing 2:17.125
18 Henrique Baptista BRZ DAV Racing 2:17.193
19 Saud T. Al Faisal SAU RP Motorsport 2:17.202


Related posts
EuroFormula Open

Ye Secures Double Victory at the Red Bull Ring, Maldonado Takes First EuroFormula Open Podiums

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye has now won five out of six races to start the 2020 EuroFormula Open season after a double victory at the Red Bull Ring.
EuroFormula Open

Dunner, Ye Continue Positive Start to 2020 for CryptoTower Racing

3 Mins read
CryptoTower Racing took both victories as the EuroFormula Open series hit the Circuit Paul Ricard in France for round two of 2020.
EuroFormula Open

Ye Welcomes in New Era of EuroFormula Open with Double Victory in Hungary

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye had a perfect weekend at the Hungaroring as the 2020 EuroFormula Open season finally got underway.

Leave a Reply