EuroFormula Open to return to Estoril in 2015

by Paul Hensby

The final 2015 EuroFormula Open calendar has been revealed, and it heralds a return to the Portuguese track of Estoril for the first time since 2007, when the series was known as Spanish Formula 3.

Estoril replaces the Portimao track on the schedule, while the other changes sees the Nurburgring and Hungaroring disappear in favour of Paul Ricard and Spielberg.

EuroFormula Open and the International GT Open will continue to share their track time in 2015, and the season opens up with a visit to the Circuito de Jerez in Spain, before visiting the Paul Ricard track in the south of France.

Estoril comes in for round three in May, before a return visit to Silverstone and the trip to Austria’s Red Bull Ring in Spielberg. Visits to the legendary Spa-Francorchamps and Monza follow before the season ends at the Circuit de Catalunya at the beginning of November.

Thai driver Sandy Stuvik took the 2014 EuroFormula Open Drivers’ Championship in dominant fashion after winning eleven races, while his RP Motorsport team won the Teams’ Championship.

2015 EuroFormula Open Calendar

April 11th-12th – Jerez, Spain

April 24th-26th – Paul Ricard, France

May 09th-10th – Estoril, Portugal

June 05th-07th – Silverstone, Great Britain

July 03rd-05th – Spielberg, Austria

September 04th-06th – Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium

October 02nd-04th – Monza, Italy

October 30th-November 01st – Catalunya, Spain

Related articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More