British Rally Championship

McClure Named 2014 John Easson Award Winner

1 Mins read

MSA British Rally Championship ace Aaron McClure has been named the winner of the 2014 John Easson Award.

Competing for the award for a second consecutive season, McClure emerged victorious from a group of young drivers and co-drivers to win a £4,000 prize fund towards his 2015 season.

“I am truly overwhelmed at becoming the 2014 John Easson Award winner,” said McClure. “It’s a fantastic achievement to win the award after a season of ups and downs and it will really make all the difference financially to what we have planned next year.

“Whilst the results on paper this year perhaps don’t look amazing, I have certainly shown we have the pace and consistency to challenge for the lead in a 2wd category and that’s where I really want to be in 2015”.

The award is named after 2300 Club member John Easson who was a generous supporter of the club which provides financial assistance and support to assist in the progression of talented young drivers.


4147 posts

About author
Simon provides coverage of the support championships for the BTCC, having been a fixture in the TOCA paddock for over six years.
Related posts
British Rally Championship

Nicky Grist Stages given green light but no spectators allowed

2 Mins read
Second round of the British Rally Championship given the go ahead but no spectators will be allowed on the Epynt Ranges.
British Rally Championship

Sam Moffett takes British Rally Championship opener at Oulton Park

2 Mins read
Sam Moffett increased his pace throughout the day at the Neil Howard Stages to claim his debut BRC victory.
British Rally Championship

Motorsport UK British Rally Championship kicks off 2021 season with Oulton Park opener

2 Mins read
The British Rally Championship finally returns after a 15 month lay-off with an event based entire at Oulton Park circuit.

Leave a Reply