British Rallycross

Yokohama backs Ollie O’Donovan in British Rallycross title bid

1 Mins read

Japanese tyre manufacturer Yokohama has announced it will be supporting former British Rallycross Championship winner Ollie O’Donovan in a bid for the 2015 title.

The brand has been present on the British Rallycross package from some time as it provides control tyres to the supporting Suzuki Swift, Suzuki Swift Junior and RX buggy categories but until now has not been represented in the highest tier of the British series.

For 2015 O’Donovan has formed Team RX Racing which will be competing in the Supercar category where tyre choice is open. “I am delighted to be working with Ollie to support his entry into the Supercar category of the 2015 British Rallycross Championship” said Head of Motorsport at Yokohama HPT Ltd, Mark Evans.

O’Donovan will use a Ford Fiesta R5 Supercar developed by Tony Bardy Motor Sport featuring a 620bhp Julian Godfrey engine and a five speed gearbox.

“We have known him for some time and with his experience, this car and the Yokohama ADVAN A005 tyre, I am sure that we will enjoy a successful year.” added Evans.

The Team RX Racing Ford Fiesta R5 Supercar will be on the Yokohama tyres stand at the 2015 Autosport International Show.

2870 posts

About author
Founder and Editor-In-Chief of The Checkered Flag who grew up visiting race circuits around the UK also a freelance motorsport PR officer. Outside of motorsport a lover of music, photography, NBA and NFL.
Related posts
British Rallycross

Dramatic Racing in Round Two of The 2021 5 Nations British Rallycross Championship

7 Mins read
Heaps of sunshine, loads of spectators and plenty of drama all led to a great round two of the British Rallycross Championship at Lydden Hill on Bank Holiday Monday.
British Rallycross

5 Nations BRX Roars Into Action for 2021

7 Mins read
The 2021 season of the 5 Nations British Rallycross Championship kicks off in big style at a very sunny Lydden Hill in Kent.
British RallycrossOther

Broadcast Package announced for British Rallycross Championship 5 Nations Trophy

1 Mins read
The Motorsport UK British Rallycross Championship 5 Nations Trophy presented by Cooper Tires confirm their Broadcast Package for 2021.

Leave a Reply