Jörg re-signs with Josef Kaufmann Racing for 2015 Eurocup season

Swiss teenager Kevin Jörg will continue his allegiance with Josef Kaufmann Racing into 2015 season, racing in the Eurocup and NEC Formula Renault 2.0 Series’.

The nineteen-year-old joins fellow Swiss driver Louis Deletraz in the team, having won race two in Moscow in the Eurocup series in 2014, as well as two races in the Northern European Cup series.

Having finished sixth in the championship last year, expectations are obviously high for Jörg, and the Swiss driver is expecting to make a championship challenge.

“Once more I’m very pleased to race again with Josef Kaufmann Racing, especially to get the chance to compete in both championships, Formula Renault 2.0 EUROCUP and NEC,” said Jörg.

“Based on my results last year, I’m very motivated and I expect to race for podium positions every race weekend and be able to fight for the Championship Title!”

Team Principle Josef Kaufmann was pleased to have retained the services of Jörg for another season, and believes he has what it takes to have strong seasons in both Eurocup and NEC in 2015.

“We are very pleased that Kevin is racing again with us this year,” said Kaufmann. “Kevin is an excellent qualifier and well considered race driver what he has already proved more than once last year.

“After our very strong season last year, we feel very positive to achieve our ambitious goals this season in both Championships, Formula Renault 2.0 NEC as well as EUROCUP.”