Formula Renault 2.0

AVF confirm Scott, Bikuña for full-time Eurocup return

1 Mins read

Adrian Valles’ team AVF have confirmed their line-ups for both the Eurocup and NEC championships of Formula Renault 2.0 as they expand their commitment in both series.

The Spanish outfit has raced in the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 Series since debuting in the series back in 2013, and will make their first full-time campaign with Briton Harrison Scott and Spaniard Iñigo Bikuña.

Scott moves up into Eurocup after two strong years racing in UK Formula Ford, raking up forty podiums in finishing runner-up in both 2013 and 2014, to Dan Cammish and Jayde Kruger respectively.

Bikuña has long been associated with AVF, having joined the team early in 2014 as a test driver and participating in guest outings for the team in both Eurocup and NEC last year.

As well as their Eurocup announcement, AVF have also announced that Roy Geerts, Josef Zaruba and Henrique Chaves will compete in their NEC line-up in 2015.

Geerts and Zaruba stay with the team for a second season of NEC, with Czech driver Zaruba having had the better year in 2014, finishing on the podium at the Nurburgring finale having taken a shock pole position.

Chaves will be making his single-seater debut this season, stepping up from karting, with his highest honour being Portuguese Cadet champion back in 2010.

Team Principal Adrian Vallés was happy with how his AVF team have expanded in 2015, and feels confident that his team will be able to handle the extra work running full time in both Eurocup and NEC, as well as in Formula Renault 3.5, will bring.

“I’m delighted to announce our plans for the 2015 Formula Renault 2.0 NEC and Eurocup championships,” insisted Vallés. “For us it will be a demanding double commitment, but we’re sure that thanks to the efforts of our staff and the contribution of the drivers, we’ll have the right chance to impress.

“The line-up features an interesting mix of different ages, levels of experience and backgrounds. I think this will provide an additional resource to build on”.

13741 posts

About author
Long time motorsport fanatic, covering Formula 1 and the occassional other series. Feel free to give him a follow on Twitter at @Paul11MSport.
Related posts
24 Hours of Le MansEuropean Le Mans SeriesFormula Renault 2.0Interviews

Confident de Sadeleer ready for LMP2 jump with United Autosports

3 Mins read
Hugo de Sadeleer is preparing himself for his rookie LMP2 campaign in ELMS in 2017, with his deal with United Autosports also providing him with his 24 Hours of Le Mans debut.
Formula Renault 2.0Season Review

2016 Formula Renault 2.0 Review – Norris does the double

4 Mins read
The Checkered Flag looks back at the Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup and NEC championships, both of which were dominated and won by Lando Norris.
BTCCFIA WECFIA World Rally ChampionshipFormula 1Formula Renault 2.0MotoGP

2016’s Best Recognised At Annual Autosport Awards

2 Mins read
Nico Rosberg, Sebastian Ogier, Lando Norris and Gordon Shedden were amongst the winners in the 2016 Autosport Awards.