Formula Renault 2.0

Isaakyan returns to JD Motorsport for Eurocup and ALPS

1 Mins read

Russian teenager Matevos Isaakyan will continue his collaboration with JD Motorsport into 2015, and will race in both the Eurocup and ALPS series’ of Formula Renault 2.0.

The sixteen-year-old Russian will race once more with the backing of SMP Racing, and will participate in fourteen races over the two series’. He made his Eurocup debut for the team at Motorland Aragon in 2014, contesting the first three events of the year, as well as racing a full season in Formula Renault 2.0, where he took two victories at the Red Bull Ring on his way to third place in the championship.

Team Principal Roberto Cavallari welcomed the news that the young Russian would be remaining a JD Motorsport driver in 2015, and has high hopes of what Isaakyan could achieve this season.

“We’re pleased to confirm Matos for the new FR2.0 Season; we had a lot of job together already in last season and he always showed to have the possibility to be fast in every track,” said Cavallari.

“We expect to realize positively the good and high potential on track with the as much complete program he could decide to have racing in two of the most competitive Championships as EUROCUP and ALPS are”.

13743 posts

About author
Long time motorsport fanatic, covering Formula 1 and the occassional other series. Feel free to give him a follow on Twitter at @Paul11MSport.
Related posts
24 Hours of Le MansEuropean Le Mans SeriesFormula Renault 2.0Interviews

Confident de Sadeleer ready for LMP2 jump with United Autosports

3 Mins read
Hugo de Sadeleer is preparing himself for his rookie LMP2 campaign in ELMS in 2017, with his deal with United Autosports also providing him with his 24 Hours of Le Mans debut.
Formula Renault 2.0Season Review

2016 Formula Renault 2.0 Review – Norris does the double

4 Mins read
The Checkered Flag looks back at the Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup and NEC championships, both of which were dominated and won by Lando Norris.
BTCCFIA WECFIA World Rally ChampionshipFormula 1Formula Renault 2.0MotoGP

2016’s Best Recognised At Annual Autosport Awards

2 Mins read
Nico Rosberg, Sebastian Ogier, Lando Norris and Gordon Shedden were amongst the winners in the 2016 Autosport Awards.