Formula Renault 2.0

Deletraz at the double in Motorland Aragon qualifying

1 Mins read
14 DELETRAZ Louis (SUI) Josef Kaufmann Racing (GER) action during the 2015 World Series by Renault from April 24th to 26th 2015, at Motorland Aragon, Spain. Photo Jean Michel Le Meur / DPPI.

Louis Deletraz continued his strong start to the weekend at Motorland Aragon by taking pole position for the opening two races of the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 season.

The Swiss driver, fresh of a win in the Formula Renault 2.0 NEC championship at Monza last week, was quickest in his section of qualifying, with his best lap of 1m55.766s enough to take pole position for race one. His second best lap time of 1m55.868s, which dictates the grid for the second of the day’s races, was also good enough for pole for the Josef Kaufmann Racing driver.

Ben Barnicoat will start race one on the front row for Fortec Motorsports after leading his group of qualifiers, while Dennis Olsen of Manor MP Motorsport and Kevin Jörg of Josef Kaufmann Racing will line-up on row two.

Row three will see Tech 1 Racing’s Anthoine Hubert lining up alongside JD Motorsport’s Matevos Isaakyan, while Jake Hughes of Koiranen GP will start seventh ahead of Simon Gachet of Tech 1, while the top ten for race one will see Manor MP Motorsport’s Ignazio D’Agosto line up alongside Harrison Scott of AVF.

For race two, the two Josef Kaufmann Racing machines will line-up on the front row, with Deletraz on pole ahead of Jörg. Olsen will start third again alongside Isaakyan, with Hubert alongside Barnicoat on row three.

Hughes will start seventh ahead of Scott, while Ukyo Sasahara of ART Junior Team will start ninth ahead of Gachet.

Race one takes place 12:40 local time, with race two at 16:20.

Motorland Aragon Race 1 Qualifying Times

[table id=175 /]

Motorland Aragon Race 2 Qualifying Times

[table id=176 /]

Related posts
24 Hours of Le MansEuropean Le Mans SeriesFormula Renault 2.0Interviews

Confident de Sadeleer ready for LMP2 jump with United Autosports

3 Mins read
Hugo de Sadeleer is preparing himself for his rookie LMP2 campaign in ELMS in 2017, with his deal with United Autosports also providing him with his 24 Hours of Le Mans debut.
Formula Renault 2.0Season Review

2016 Formula Renault 2.0 Review – Norris does the double

4 Mins read
The Checkered Flag looks back at the Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup and NEC championships, both of which were dominated and won by Lando Norris.
BTCCFIA WECFIA World Rally ChampionshipFormula 1Formula Renault 2.0MotoGP

2016’s Best Recognised At Annual Autosport Awards

2 Mins read
Nico Rosberg, Sebastian Ogier, Lando Norris and Gordon Shedden were amongst the winners in the 2016 Autosport Awards.

Leave a Reply