Deletraz tops second Aragon Collective Test

Swiss driver Louis Deletraz ended the second Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 Series Collective Test session with the fastest time as the opening weekend of the season continued at Motorland Aragon.

The Josef Kaufmann Racing driver was the only driver to get below 1m56s during the session, with his 1m55.929s lap 0.359s faster than the 2014 Formula Renault 2.0 NEC champion Ben Barnicoat of Fortec Motorsports.

Last year’s series runner-up Dennis Olsen had a much improved second session, with the Manor MP Motorsport runner finishing third fastest, 0.434s adrift of Deletraz’s time, just ahead of the second Josef Kaufmann Racing entry of Kevin Jörg.

Jake Hughes placed fifth in the leading Koiranen GP entry, just ahead of Martin Kodric’s Fortec, while a second Koiranen GP machine was seventh in the hands of last year’s Hungaroring race two winner Jack Aitken.

This mornings pacesetter Matevos Isaakyan could not match his earlier pace and slipped to eighth fastest in his JD Motorsport machine, 0.871s adrift of the pace set by Deletraz, while Ignazio D’Agosto of Manor MP Motorsport and Harrison Scott of AVF completed the top ten.

The next time the Eurocup competitors take to the track will be in qualifying for race one on Saturday morning.

Motorland Aragon Collective Test 2 Times

114Louis DeletrazSWIJosef Kaufmann Racing1m55.929s
26Ben BarnicoatGBRFortec Motorsports1m56.288s
317Dennis OlsenNORManor MP Motorsport1m56.363s
415Kevin JorgSWIJosef Kaufmann Racing1m56.408s
52Jake HughesGBRKoiranen GP1m56.522s
65Martin KodricCROFortec Motorsports1m56.664s
73Jack AitkenGBRKoiranen GP1m56.694s
835Matevos IsaakyanRUSJD Motorsport1m56.800s
919Ignazio D'AgostoITAManor MP Motorsport1m56.839s
1027Harrison ScottGBRAVF1m56.870s
1128Matthew GrahamGBRAVF1m56.889s
127Callan O'KeeffeRSAFortec Motorsports1m57.173s
1332Valentin Hasse-ClotFRAStrakka Racing1m57.272s
1418Lasse SorensenDENManor MP Motorsport1m57.299s
1542Henrique ChavesPORAVF1m57.335s
1620Hugo de SadeleerSWITech 1 Racing1m57.411s
1722Anthoine HubertFRATech 1 Racing1m57.429s
1831Charlie EastwoordIRLStrakka Racing1m57.454s
1925Amaury RichardFRAARTA Engineering1m57.457s
2021Simon GachetFRATech 1 Racing1m57.547s
219Ukyo SasaharaJAPART Junior Team1m57.597s
2210Darius OskouiSWIART Junior Team1m57.666s
2326James AllenAUSARTA Engineering1m57.668s
2436Thiago VivacquaBRZJD Motorsport1m57.759s
258Luke ChudleighCANFortec Motorsports1m57.794s
2641Zachery Claman DemeloCANFortec Motorsports1m58.085s
271Anton de PasqualeAUSKoiranen GP1m58.117s
2837Amaury BonduelFRAJD Motorsport1m58.131s
2940Bruno BaptistaBRZKoiranen GP1m59.300s