Isaakyan leads the way in opening collective test

Russian Matevos Isaakyan was fastest in the first collective test of the 2015 Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 Championship at Motorland Aragon.

The JD Motorsport driver set a best lap time of 1m55.895s to top the session, with the Russian 0.264s faster than Louis Deletraz of Josef Kaufmann Racing.

Anton De Pasquale was third quickest for Koiranen GP, with the Australian driver finishing just 0.004s faster than fourth placed Kevin Jörg in the second of the two Josef Kaufmann Racing entries, while fifth placed Anthoine Hubert of Tech 1 Racing was only a further 0.009s back of the Jörg.

Matthew Graham, a last minute addition to the AVF team for this weekend, was sixth fastest, 0.535s adrift of Issakyan’s time up front, but 0.096s faster than 2014 Formula Renault 2.0 NEC champion Ben Barnicoat in the leading Fortec Motorsports entry.

A third Briton, Harrison Scott, was eighth in a second AVF machine, while a fourth – Jack Aitken of Koiranen GP – was tenth, just behind Martin Kodric of Fortec Motorsports.

The second collective test takes place later this afternoon.

Motorland Aragon Collective Test 1 Times

135Matevos IsaakyanRUSJD Motorsport1m55.895s
214Louis DeletrazSWIJosef Kaufmann Racing1m56.159s
31Anton de PasqualeAUSKoiranen GP1m56.285s
415Kevin JorgSWIJosef Kaufmann Racing1m56.289s
522Anthoine HubertFRATech 1 Racing1m56.298s
628Matthew GrahamGBRAVF1m56.430s
76Ben BarnicoatGBRFortec Motorsports1m56.526s
827Harrison ScottGBRAVF1m56.645s
95Martin KodricCROFortec Motorsports1m56.725s
103Jack AitkenGBRKoiranen GP1m56.774s
1126James AllenAUSARTA Engineering1m56.835s
122Jake HughesGBRKoiranen GP1m56.850s
1336Thiago VivacquaBRZJD Motorsport1m56.886s
1419Ignazio D'AgostoITAManor MP Motorsport1m56.897s
1517Dennis OlsenNORManor MP Motorsport1m57.030s
169Ukyo SasaharaJAPART Junior Team1m57.134s
1725Amaury RichardFRAARTA Engineering1m57.209s
187Callan O'KeeffeRSAFortec Motorsports1m57.219s
1921Simon GachetFRATech 1 Racing1m57.244s
2042Henrique ChavesPORAVF1m57.287s
2141Zachery Claman DemeloCANFortec Motorsports1m57.373s
2210Darius OskouiSWIART Junior Team1m57.421s
2318Lasse SorensenDENManor MP Motorsport1m57.446s
2432Valentin Hasse-ClotFRAStrakka Racing1m57.677s
2520Hugo de SadeleerSWITech 1 Racing1m57.732s
268Luke ChudleighCANFortec Motorsports1m57.795s
2731Charlie EastwoordIRLStrakka Racing1m58.094s
2837Amaury BonduelFRAJD Motorsport1m58.795s
2940Bruno BaptistaBRZKoiranen GP2m00.636s