EuroFormula Open

Tereschenko takes maiden EuroFormula Open victory in Spain

1 Mins read

Konstantin Tereschenko took a lights-to-flag victory in race two at the Circuito de Jerez as returning drivers and pre-season championship favourites filled the EuroFormula Open podium in Spain.

Tereschenko took advantage of his maiden pole position set earlier in the day to lead from the get-go, and the Campos Racing driver beat Yu Kanamaru of Emilio de Villota Motorsport by just over 2.5 seconds at the end of the eighteen-lap race on Sunday.

Yarin Stern took his first podium of the finish in third for Team West-Tec F3, with the top three well clear of the rest of the field.

John Simonyan, himself a returning driver in 2015, was fourth for the MKTG-branded RP Motorsport team, ahead of Vitor Baptista in a sister RP Motorsport car, while race one winner Alessio Rovera inherited sixth in his DAV Racing machine after Igor Walilko was given a post-race ten second penalty after initially finishing sixth, with the Pole dropping to eleventh.

Andres Saravia was seventh in another of the RP Motorsport entries ahead of Tanart Sathienthirakul of Team West-Tec F3, with William Barbosa ninth for BVM Racing and Diego Mencheca tenth for Campos Racing.

Rovera conceded the championship lead to Tereschenko, with the Russian two points ahead of the Italian. The next weekend for the championship is at the French circuit of Paul Ricard in two weeks time.

Jerez Race 2 Result

[table id=115 /]

Related posts
EuroFormula Open

Ye Secures Double Victory at the Red Bull Ring, Maldonado Takes First EuroFormula Open Podiums

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye has now won five out of six races to start the 2020 EuroFormula Open season after a double victory at the Red Bull Ring.
EuroFormula Open

Dunner, Ye Continue Positive Start to 2020 for CryptoTower Racing

3 Mins read
CryptoTower Racing took both victories as the EuroFormula Open series hit the Circuit Paul Ricard in France for round two of 2020.
EuroFormula Open

Ye Welcomes in New Era of EuroFormula Open with Double Victory in Hungary

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye had a perfect weekend at the Hungaroring as the 2020 EuroFormula Open season finally got underway.

Leave a Reply