EuroFormula Open

Tereschenko takes race 2 pole at Jerez

1 Mins read

Konstantin Tereschenko took pole position for race two at the Circuito de Jerez as the opening weekend of the EuroFormula Open championship continued in Spain.

The Russian Campos Racing driver was the only driver to dip beneath 1m36s bracket on Sunday morning, with his 1m35.955s effort over three tenths of a second faster than Yu Kanamaru of Emilio de Villota Motorsport.

Yarin Stern, who will be hopeful of a better afternoon on Sunday after failing to finish race one despite qualifying on pole position, will start third for Team West-Tec F3, ahead of the leading RP Motorsport machine of John Simonyan, with the Russian’s team-mates Damiano Fioravanti and Andres Saravia on row three.

Diego Mencheca will start seventh for Campos Racing ahead of Igor Walilko of RP Motorsport, with race one winner Alessio Rovera ninth on the grid for DAV Racing.

Thai driver Tanart Sathienthirakul of Team West-Tec F3, who took a podium finish during Saturday’s race, completes the top ten, while yesterday’s runner-up Vitor Baptista had a less convincing Sunday qualifying effort, with the Brazilian only eleventh.

Jerez Race 2 Qualifying Times

[table id=112 /]

Related posts
EuroFormula Open

Ye Secures Double Victory at the Red Bull Ring, Maldonado Takes First EuroFormula Open Podiums

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye has now won five out of six races to start the 2020 EuroFormula Open season after a double victory at the Red Bull Ring.
EuroFormula Open

Dunner, Ye Continue Positive Start to 2020 for CryptoTower Racing

3 Mins read
CryptoTower Racing took both victories as the EuroFormula Open series hit the Circuit Paul Ricard in France for round two of 2020.
EuroFormula Open

Ye Welcomes in New Era of EuroFormula Open with Double Victory in Hungary

3 Mins read
Yifei Ye had a perfect weekend at the Hungaroring as the 2020 EuroFormula Open season finally got underway.

Leave a Reply