British Rallycross

Godfrey Returns to Winning Ways

2 Mins read
Godfrey returns to winning ways

2014 MSA British Rallycross Champion Julian Godfrey guided his Ford Fiesta to his first MSA Supercar win of the 2015 at Pembrey as he reclaimed his race winning form.

The Four time Champion judged his early joker lap to perfection as he fought off series leader Andy Scott over the final lap of the Supercar Final. Andy Grant took the final position on the podium as he made his way through the accident strewn first lap.

British Rallycross Championship 2015 - Round 3

James Grint made an impressive Debut in a supercar

Albatec Racing’s EuroRX driver James Grint made an inspired MSA Supercar debut as he took second place in his first heat race. Despite a spin in the Final, Grint fought back to finish in fourth place ahead of Steve Harris in his Citroen DS3. Ollie O’Donovan finished in sixth place in his final outing in the Ford Focus before switching to the new Ford Fiesta, after sustaining a puncture during the race.

Stuart Emery returned to winning ways

Stuart Emery returned to winning ways

In the MSA SuperNational’s, 2014 Champion Stuart Emery also regained his race winning form as he guided his Peugeot 206 to victory ahead of the impressive Gareth Wood in his Ford Ka whilst Allan Tapscott brought his rapid Vauxhall Corsa home in third place.

“I cant believe it, the final played out exactly to plan!” exclaimed emery after the race

Steve Cozens made an impressive debut in his ex James Bird Renault Clio, guiding it home in fourth place ahead of SuperNational Championship leader Dan Rooke, who fought a race long battle with Gary Simpson in his BMW M3. After winning the B-Final.

Chrissy Palmer on his way to winning the RX150's

Chrissy Palmer on his way to winning the RX150’s

The Super 1600 spoils were taken by Craig Lomax in an impressive driving demonstration winning all the heats and the final. In the RX 150’s despite the dominant Marc Scott Starting on Pole for the A-Final all the spoils would go to Chrissy Palmer by less than a second between the two. The win now Gives Palmer a 4 point lead heading into the next round.

Tristan makes it 3 out of 3 wins in the Swifts

Tristan makes it 3 out of 3 wins in the Swifts

In the highly competitive Suzuki Swift Championship disappointment hit the days dominant driver Aidan Hills which saw him come home in a disappointing 6th place after contact at the first corner. It would be championship leader Tristan Ovenden  that would drive a near faultless final and claim the top step of the podium. Notably Jake Taylor won the B-Final for the second successive round and in the process registered the fastest race time of the day. In the Juniors it was Sam Jones who showed impressive form at his first event who claimed pole for the final but lost out to another new comer Bradley Durdin for the final glories.

In the Hot Hatch class as with most of the other classes the form in the heats didn’t go with the final result. Welschman Jeff Hope-Davis dominated the heats claiming the pole for the final and stopping an all Polish front row. But it was Tomasz Wielgosz that saved the best till last and claimed the top prize.

Related posts
British Rallycross

Dramatic Racing in Round Two of The 2021 5 Nations British Rallycross Championship

7 Mins read
Heaps of sunshine, loads of spectators and plenty of drama all led to a great round two of the British Rallycross Championship at Lydden Hill on Bank Holiday Monday.
British Rallycross

5 Nations BRX Roars Into Action for 2021

7 Mins read
The 2021 season of the 5 Nations British Rallycross Championship kicks off in big style at a very sunny Lydden Hill in Kent.
British RallycrossOther

Broadcast Package announced for British Rallycross Championship 5 Nations Trophy

1 Mins read
The Motorsport UK British Rallycross Championship 5 Nations Trophy presented by Cooper Tires confirm their Broadcast Package for 2021.

Leave a Reply